Reasons for the glossary

I just started a glossary- hope there is infinite space per entry so I can keep adding to it. I added “record owner”, because I read a law recently stating that the record owner of land can have it released from registration, merely by writing in the margin of the paperwork (deed, I think. I am a first-time homeowner). I imagine that the record owner is not myself, but the grantee or an assign.

Note how an owner on tax rolls can be different than the owner of record. How nice that we get to pay tax on something we only think we own!

What are your thoughts?

